Monday, February 18, 2013

Sunburnt Superstar

 Tropfest 2013 was held for the last time yesterday in The Domain. In it's 21st year founder John Polson announced a change of venue- Centennial Park and date- December.
100,000 viewer turned up for the evening of short films and this year's judges included a sunburnt Sam Worthington, Magda Szubanski , Richard Roxburgh and Rebecca Gibney

 Nicholas Clifford's We've All Been There  won first prize while second prize went to the only documentary, Better Than Sinatra.

Indiana Evans
Josh Thomas

Magda Szubanski

Richard Roxburgh and Silvia Colloca
Kate Miller Heidke

Rebecca Gibney